Wellesley's Wonderful Weekend
Parade, Fireworks, & Events
June 2nd and 3rd, 2018







Flag Goes By



Contact Us

Honorees for Last Year (2012)

Parade Grand Marshals

Brooks and Jeanie Goddard
In recognition of their long-time role as Wellesley Educators and coordinators of the "Turn Out the Lights" program.

Distinguished Service Award The Permanent Building Committee, Michael Eby, Chairman and Matt King, Steve Gagosian, Sarah Norwood, Rob Shupe and Kathy Mullaney
In recognition of their role as overseers of the Wellesley High School building project as well as that over all major Town building projects.
Chief of Staff Lorelei Kettendorf King
In recognition of her status as Veteran and activist in Veteran's affairs.
Dedicated Service Award Deputy Chief William G. Brooks, III
In recognition of 12 years of service as the Deputy Police Chief of the Town of Wellesley
Community Service Award William E. Charlton
In recognition of 15 years of service on the Board of Public Works and as a past member of the Wellesley Advisory Committee.
Community Appreciation Award Richard S. McGhee, Jr.
In recognition of 20 years of service as Chairman and President of the World of Wellesley and as a Town Meeting Member.
Special Appreciation Award Exceptional Autobody
In recognition of 10 years of providing trucks to the Wellesley Celebrations Committee in support of the Wellesley Veterans' Parade.
Special Recognition Award Wellesley Trails Committee
In recognition of the development and coordination of
trails and walks throughout Wellesley.
Special Recognition Award Sisters of Charity
In recognition of 125 years of dedicated and
outstanding service to the general community.
Special Recognition Award Needham Bank
In recognition of 120 years providing Banking services to the Community at large.
Special Recognition Award

Girl Scouts of America
In recognition of 100 years service to the youth of Wellesley.

Past Honorees 2011
Copyright © Wellesley Celebrations Committee 2018